Term dates and academy day

Term dates 2017-2018

Term School opens School closes
Autumn term 1 Wed 6th September 2017 Fri 20th October 2017
Autumn term 2 Tue 31st October 2017 Wed 20th December 2017
Spring term 1 Wed 3rd January 2018 Fri 9th February 2018
Spring term 2 Mon 19th February 2018 Thu 29th March 2018
Summer term 1 Mon 16th April 2018 Fri 25th May 2018
Summer term 2 Tue 5th June 2018 Fri 20th July 2018

Academy day

Key Stage 2
9.00am – 12.30pm Morning session
11.00am – 11.15am Playtime
12.30pm – 1.15pm Lunchtime
1.15pm – 3.05pm Afternoon session (learning finishes)
3.05pm – 3.10pm Prepare for the end of school day
Key Stage 1
9.00am – 12.00 noon Morning session
11.00am – 11.15am Playtime
12.00pm – 12.45pm Lunchtime
12.45pm – 3.00pm Afternoon session (learning finishes)
3.00pm – 3.05pm Prepare for the end of school day
F2
9.00am – 11.45am Morning session
11.45am – 12.30pm Lunchtime
12.30pm – 3.00pm Afternoon session (learning finishes)
3.00pm – 3.05pm Prepare for the end of school day
F1
8.45am – 11.45am Morning session
11.45am – 12.30pm Lunchtime
12.30pm – 2.55pm Afternoon session (learning finishes)
2.55pm – 3.00pm Prepare for the end of school day

Assemblies and collective worship

Day of the Week Key Stage Time Focus Led By
Monday F1

F2 & KS1
KS2

 

2.30pm
9.45am

In class worship

Enrichment or SEAL
Enrichment or SEAL

Principal/Vice
Principal
Tuesday F1 & F2

KS1 & KS2

 

9.45am

In class worship

Multi-Faith (external visitors)

Assistant Principal
Wednesday F1 & F2

KS1 & KS2

 

9.45am

In class worship

Aiming High programme
(external visitors) or class
reflection/worship

Year 6 Teacher
Thursday F1 & F2

KS1 & KS2

9.10am

9.45am

Singing

Singing or class
reflection/worship

Vice Principal

Music Co-ordinator

Friday F1, F2 & KS1

 

KS2

9.15am

 

2.20pm

Outstanding Learning and
Behaviour and Attendance
awards (all year groups)
Principal/Vice Principal

Our assemblies, which include our Acts of Worship, are an important feature of our academy’s life. They act as one of the main ways by which we create a positive and reflective ethos and promote our values-based education.